March 15, 2017

Amazing experience! We were very nervous prior to going, it being our first time in a helicopter. The weather was cloudy the day we booked the trip, but it ended up still being amazing! The flight was so smooth for anyone nervous about taking off/landing and even while in flight. Our pilot Dylan was great & very knowledgeable about the area. We did the 75min ocean front landing & it was worth every penny!

- Breanna W.


A Must-Do in Maui!

March 12, 2017

Amazing experience! We did the 45 minute West Maui/Molokai tour. We saw so many huge, beautiful waterfalls and the sea cliffs are amazing. We saw whales in the water below while learning a bit about Hawaiian history from the pilot. Overall, it was my favorite part of our trip to Maui. Very well-run and you get to see a lot in 45 minutes. Highly recommend!

- SanDiego23


Fantastic tour, great pilot

March 11, 2017

This was a great trip, just loved everything. We flew over Maui and Molokai. The beautiful valleys, cliffs, waterfalls were breathtaking. Saw many mother/baby whales too. Our pilot, Dylan, was courteous, professional and informative. I would highly recommend this company and this tour, you won't regret it.

- Priscille C


A BIG BUCKET LIST ITEM CHECKED OFF!

March 9, 2017

Our entire family was absolutely thrilled by how great our helicopter tours of Maui and the cliffs of Molokai was! It began when I booked two flights to accommodate all of our family. The customer service rep who helped me book our tickets - Kai - was incredibly friendly and helpful as was the rest of the staff. The helicopter itself was clean and looked well-maintained. Our pilot was Cameron and he was so great at explaining what we were looking at and what the significance of it was. He also patiently flew above the ocean a lot so that I could finally see the migrating whales. We even saw a pod of dolphins jumping and swimming below us. The Western Maui and Molokai flight was truly spectacular! Although I may not have remembered your name specifically, thanks much to all the staff members at Air Maui. You're the best!

- MistChaser


Spectacular!

March 9, 2017

Our ride was, for me, The Highlight of our first visit here. Trent, our pilot, handled the craft with great care and professionalism. It was like riding on a cloud. We had headphones on to mitigate the noise of the chopper blades (I could not hear them even going), and he narrated the sights as we went, with a cool music soundtrack. Our 45-minute tour was one of spectacular sights: deep blue ocean + white wave-bursting shorelines, waterfalls by the dozen, cliffs, whales, craters, history and scenery that we were able to view in awe, safely and smoothly. A MUST!

- ken466


Wonderful Flight

March 9, 2017

This beautiful flight exceeded our expectations- the scenery over areas of Molokai accessible otherwise only via foot or via sea, up close and personal. We later sailed by this area by ship- not even CLOSE in experience. Our Pilot was knowledgeable about the areas we flew over and history... but didn't overdo the narrative, allowing us to enjoy in peace. More importantly, extremely competent handling the helicopter, keeping the ride smooth. Will fly with Air Maui again if I return- maybe the one that lands for lunch, which would be a treat! The experience was much enhanced, I think, by buying the premium seat tickets- up front with the pilot gave us a 180 degree unobstructed view.

- JRPNewhampshire


Recommend!!

March 6, 2017

This was one of the many highlights of our Maui trip. Our pilot Kirk was a lot of fun and did a great tour. We got lucky and the clouds held, so we got to get very close to the volcano and see a lot of waterfalls. My husband, who is afraid of heights, loved the trip also as it smooth and awe inspiring.

- Karene F


Fantastic end to a great vacation

March 5, 2017

Air Maui is a great company with great staff. The island speaks for itself :-). I don't usually leave Trip Advisor reviews because I've found them to reject a lot of negative reviews. HOWEVER, this was such a great experience I felt I had to leave a review. The booking staff was as accommodating as possible. We basically "chartered" a helicopter for the cliff landing tour. For a party of six, it was worth it. The views were excellent from all of the seats. My wife and I were in front two seats. My children 6 and 10 were in the back window seats and my parents were in the back middle. Our pilot, "K", was friendly, knowledgeable and extremely experienced. I cannot overstate the great experience we had. If you come to Maui and have the opportunity, take a helo tour with Air Maui. You will get a unique perspective of the island, see things you will never get to see and have memories for a lifetime.

- Samuel H


Air Maui Helicopter Ride

March 4, 2017

Awesome views of waterfalls and cliffs. Best way to see the island. Very informative and entertaining pilot.

- d55traveler


Jurassic park without the dinosaurs

March 2, 2017

The icing on my vacation. Truly a once in a lifetime experience. The pilot flew so smoothly I repeatedly forgot I was in a chopper. Seriously? Still debating this!? What's wrong with you! Go now!

- quad9999