A Must-Do-Adventure

September 23, 2018

I was quite nervous about a helicopter ride. The staff there was reassuring and very serious about safety. Our pilot, Jesse, was informative about our tour and gave us a smooth, easy ride. He had a great soundtrack playing throughout the ride as well. Everyone had a chance to see all the sights from each side. We landed on a private cliff and got to spend some time taking in the sights and take pictures there as well. This is a must-do-adventure I will never forget!

- Angie B


September 23, 2018

We had such a great flight today, thanks to Richie & the staff over at Air Maui! If you can, please take a helicopter tour, you won't be disappointed! And Maui Air has the best pilots and aircraft!

- Joe G.


Fabulous!

September 21, 2018

I would recommend Air Maui without hesitation. The helicopter ride was awesome! Our pilot was awesome! I give him 5 stars. He was extremely professional and informative. We chose this business based on their reviews and were not disappointed. We felt safe and this place gets a glowing review from us, as their customer service is top notch. From the beginning to the end of the whole transaction/ride, they were extremely professional and on top of things. They even held our hand all the way to the parking lot as we had trouble finding the place and they stayed on the phone with us right into the parking lot! The ride was fabulous and worth every penny. You only live once and might as well do a helicopter ride in Maui; where better than Hawaii? Lol -It was everything we could have hoped for! Absolutely stunning and just so seamless from the beginning (booking) to the end of our helicopter ride! We purchased the flash drive/picture of us /the trip, in addition to being able to take a multitude of pics. We loved this experience and Air Maui delivers exceptional service from all their employees.

- Cosmopolitan768122


Amazing!!!!

September 20, 2018

Don’t know what took me so long to do this tour. This will be a must do an all my future visits to Maui. Captain Kirk was great, very knowledgeable and fun. Breathtaking views. No visit to Maui is complete without a tour with Air Maui, it’s a MUST!

- CC1512


Helicopter tour of west Maui and Moloka’i

September 20, 2018

I’m not sure words describe how awesome this trip was. The views you can view of Maui from a helicopter are unparalleled. The pilot as well as all of the attendants were incredible and did their best to make the trip one of the best excursions of mine and my fiancé’s life. Well worth the money to see views that would otherwise be unseen.

- mlaythe1089


Terrific Views

September 20, 2018

Excellent tour of Maui from the air. Many waterfalls deep in the hills, top of the crater and along steep hill sides. I was one of the best tours we took. Highly recommended.

- williamsB5082YZ


Helicopter tour

September 20, 2018

My son and I went to Maui for a Mother/son trip before he gets married. We both said this was the highlight of our trip! We got off the doors off helicopter ride and wanted to go on another one right away! If it wasn’t so expensive we would’ve done another one! We can’t wait to go back.

- EllenH1519


September 20, 2018

I just did my first open door helicopter tour with Capt. Richie and let me say this, it was one of the most amazing things I've ever experienced! You really have to do this even if you've done regular helicopter tours before. I've done several which prior to this tour, I thought were pretty awesome, but now they don't compare at all to an open door tour. Thanks Air Maui!!!!!!

- Ben G.


September 20, 2018

Awesome experience! Doors off is the way to go! Check-in was easy and the gals were all SUPER friendly. Had an awesome time with Jesse as our pilot. Great music that fit the flight, beautiful tour, wonderful video. Honestly could not have asked for better!! We paid for the video at the end to remember the experience. Highly recommended. We will be back!!!

- Aaron A.


Amazing views; thrilling ride!

September 19, 2018

My husband and I did this flight for our 5 year anniversary - it was a blast. I wish it was longer. The views of the waterfalls were incredible. Something so special about seeing the islands from up above. This was my first helicopter ride and we did doors-off - go big or go home! We loved it. A little intimidating and scary at first when you fly out over the ocean, but our pilot Jesse was great and had a great playlist for the ride. Definitely worth purchasing the video of your personal flight afterwards - we have watched it twice since our flight last month! The staff was great - very friendly and organized.

- K-Face2018